Katherine’s District Track Meet – 2008 GHAC Middle School District

Katherine had her district track meet this weekend.  She ran the 800, 400, and 200 meter races.  Not much time to train this year, what with the horse and all my overtime, but she placed in every meet.  We knew that there would be some tough competition in district, so had a pretty strict training regimen for the last month.  I know Katherine got sore once or twice, but I thought I was gonna die!!!!  Yes… I actually did try to run with her…. or should I say behind her.
 
Katherine got sixth in the 200, 2nd (barely) in the 400, and 2nd in the 800.  I was very proud of her.  I managed to get a few shots from the meet when I wasn’t jumping up and down cheering… hope you like them.
 
Prediction for next year… Katherine will break 60 seconds for the quarter!!  Mark my words.
 
This entry was posted in Sports. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

