Scar Night – Alan Campbell

 
A city held up by chains, death, mayhem, and the occasional bit of humor thrown in. What’s not to like? The reason I gave this book three stars is that so much is glossed over – I keep wanting to know more about the characters. More backstory, more on what motivates them. Cuz, the characters do really interesting things that can only be appreciated fully if we can have some idea of WHY!!!!

I understand that Mr. Campbell is making this as a trilogy. I can only hope that we find out more in the next book, cuz otherwise I will have to use my imagination, which is obviously less well engaged than the author’s! No reason to give away story, plot, etc… I recommend this book for high school and over readers (some graphical content might be a bit much for the kiddies!) and let’s move on to book two!

All the best,

Jay

 
 


I got the pictures from Parent’s Day uploaded last night!  Here are the first 100… link is below the frame if you want to see the rest !
 

This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

