…and we forgive those who trespass against us! (and why guys wear ear rings)

Anyone notice that Saudi Arabia just forgave over ten "BILLION" dollars of debt from Iraq…..  Wow!  Not that they could have paid it back anyway, but… what can I say but wow!  Think anyone will appreciate the gesture – and if so, for how long?  Just asking.
 
 
I missed Emily’s Chemistry show yesterday because of work :(…  Sounds like it went well – they made a lot of money for their prom in two years.  Hard to imagine that my kids are growing up so fast!
 
 
Work has been active enough, that I don’t have much else to write about… or at least it seems that way.  Katherine runs in Middle School District Meet this weekend.  She is running the 400, 800 and 1600 relay.  I think she might be long jumping too, although that is just for fun.  Gee… I think I will try to get some pics… :))
 
Well, break is over… if I owe any of you money… think you could forgive me??  Shucks… I figured that if it works for countries…!?!
 

 (from mom)
A man is at work one day when he notices that his
Co-worker is wearing an earring. This man knows his
Co-worker to be a normally conservative fellow, and is
Curious about his sudden change in "fashion sense."

The man walks up to him and says, "I didn't know you
Were into earrings."

"Don't make such a big deal, it's only an earring," he
Replies sheepishly.

His friend falls silent for a few minutes, but then
His curiosity prods him to say, "So, how long have you
Been wearing one?"

"Ever since my wife found it in my truck."

(I always wondered how this trend got started) 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

