Letter from a friend

A friend sent me this…
 
"I am writing to you to ask for your help in shedding light on a
perplexing situation I find myself contemplating. I have selected you as a
group to aid me because most of you have known me for at many years and I
value your opinion.

Your religious experiences are varied and that is important to the
problem I am faced with.

Over the years, we have all observed the seemingly random factors that
affect all of our lives, sometimes without apparent rhyme or reason. 
We have seen some marriages dissolve over nothing and others grow
stronger under adverse conditions.  We have seen fate play a role in who
survives critical illnesses and who succumbs to them.  We have all seen
good people suffer great misfortunes while some people of low character
thrive. In our lifetime, we have seen Churches and Religious institutions
all around the world become revised, televised, energized and even
scandalized. We are all well aware that a higher power has control of
nearly all things.

Personally, I have stood in the doorway of a Seven Eleven in
Nashville, amid a shootout between the police and a gunman and walked away
unscathed. On a golf course, I saw a lightning bolt strike a man dead while
those of us nearby where untouched. We all watched as Hurricane Katrina
ravaged some areas of the coast and left other nearby homes standing
intact. The enormity of these random and seemingly unfair applications of
good or bad fortune is at the core of my dilemma.

I have studied sacred writings of all major religions searching for an
answer, and now I pose the question to you.

How could the highest power in this universe take Anna Nicole from us
and leave Hillary behind…..?"

 
This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

