Cool Clock

Stephanie sent me a neat link for a different kind of clock.  Too cool!
 
Today at work was the most fun I have had in a while!  Got to do real police work… twice in one day !!!  Mac rode with me and we just managed to be in the right place at the right time all day long!  One part of a story I think I can mention is that at the end of one of our adventures, there was a car on fire.  I used the fire extinguisher in my car to put it out.. the whole can.  When I finished, one of the officers said, "Oh sarge, look at your car!!!"  Because of the wind, every bit of the white fluffy stuff that you see coming out of a fire extinguisher had ended up in the cabin of my car… it looked like a winter wonderland… and when we sat in it, it looked like one of those snow globes.  Back at the station, I couldn’t walk by anyone without them cracking up… sigh.  It was worth it!  🙂
 
Weather here has been pretty grey and dismal for a while… will be nice to get some sun.  I am thinking that they are going to have to postpone Nicco’s soccer playoffs until the fields dry a bit.
 
Last week, I took a class on the assessment center.  Glad I did, because it showed some areas I need to work on before the real assessment comes!  Sigh… more homework.
 
Wish I could go hunting one more time, but… no more room in the freezer!  Sure have been enjoying what we got though.
 
Hope everyone is having a good week.
 
Jay
This entry was posted in Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

