Talking about The Anchoress » Benedict’s “blunder” was partly media-enhanced-UPDATED

The Anchoress » Benedict’s “blunder” was partly media-enhanced-UPDATED

Well crafted piece on her take of this brou-ha-ha…

I saw a shirt the other day that said, "I have a picture of Allah on the back… wait, I was just kidding… please don’t kill me!"

I mean…. what is the world coming to, when folks riot over a picture in a cartoon, or are in such a furor over what the Pope said.  How many folks do you think actually read or listened to his speech.  I feel like I am in a world that is being threatened by the Borg…. "YOU WILL CONVERT, RESISTANCE IS FUTILE!" Well, If Jean-Luc and Katherine Janeway could resist, I suppose there is hope for the rest of us.  And if I offended somebody… please don’t kill me!

For you folks that are so bent on crusades, jihads, and the like…. take a break and go study John Rawls’ take on Social Contract Theory for a bit.  Make up some slogans about the veil of ignorance!  Again… please don’t kill me!!

God bless and goodnight

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

